Outdoor Photography Project

I’ve always been kind of interested in photography. I just liked taking pictures of different things, although my favorite things to take pictures of things in nature. Today I’m going to share some of those pictures with you. ^-^

This was taken sometime in the ending weeks of summer. I’d just happened to look outside and, of course, I just had to grab my camera and get a picture of it. I loved how the lake was still as glass, and how the trees and grass were so black against the lake & darkening sky.

I took this during an 8 hour road trip to Saskatoon with my mum. Our truck had actually been moving at the time I took this, but I like how it turned out anyway.  It’s not too often you see a lot of pictures like this taken in a place like Snow Lake.

I took this one around July-August. It was sometime in the early afternoon, I think. Early afternoon and in the evening are, I think, the best times to take pictures of the lake because the sun seems to be in just the right place. I always keep my camera on the table in case.

I loved this one. I thought the picture was kind of creepy. I took this after a huge storm that took place in Snow Lake a couple of months ago. A few people who’ve seen it thought it’d be perfect for a sort of horror story scene, like Slender man or something. I agree with them.

I’ll leave you with just a few pictures this time, but I can promise you there’ll be more. ^-^ Check back soon, especially if you like photography and taking pictures. This is all for now, though. If you know me, you know there’s going to be a lot more soon.

I’m also going to be starting a project, starting in January, taking one picture every month for 12 months. One year from this January, there will be quite a few pictures going up here. I can’t wait!

About Arokei

I'm Juli, I'm a 15yo gamer who loves writing, music, and anime. c: If you wanna reach me, your best bet would be Skype (id: d3monhunt3rr).

Posted on October 25, 2012, in about me, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Very nice blog! Keep up the good work!

Leave a comment..! :D

