Similar Differences

A few weeks ago, we of both F.E. Madill and JHK answered a bunch of questions for an interest survey Mrs. D set up. There were questions like “What’s your favourite video game?” and “If you had one wish, what would it be?”. Then last week, we all went to look at the spreadsheet she made with all of our answers to the questions.

Now we’ve been given the assignment to look at who’s similar to us, and who’s different. As I looked at the answers by the students of the other school, there were a lot more differences between a lot of them and me, than similarities. That was kind of expected though, because I AM kind of a strange child. c; I’m that girl who likes to stay inside and play Minecraft all day while Skyping with her best friend who lives a whole 2 minutes away, and other friends who live as close as Maine or as far as Ireland. Cx

So, I saw a couple of people who were at least kind of similar. Of course, everyone brushes their teeth. Most people brush twice a day, according to the survey. I saw that Brayden likes Two & A Half Men, which I think is an awesome show too. Not the same without Charlie, but it’s still pretty funny. He also wrote that he likes working with us in Snow Lake, just like I enjoy working with the people in Wingham. Another person with a couple of similarities is William. We both like Minecraft, and both of our favourite websites are Facebook and YouTube. I also saw that he’s a Bro. *BROFIST*

If you’ve ever watched PewDiePie play Amnesia, you’ll understand. C:

There were a lot of differences between myself and a lot of people, though. I only found one person, even including Snow Lake, whose favourite video game is Minecraft. I only know one person who loves it as much as I do, though… I also didn’t see many people with the same favourite sports. Not many people play an instrument either, although I did see one or two people who play guitar, and I think I saw a couple who play drums.

We’re not all similar, or different, from each other though. We all have similarities with at least a few people. That’s the beauty of meeting new people, you get to meet a lot of cool people with similar interests as you. That’s one thing I love about playing Minecraft online, actually. I’ve met a lot of my best friends there. :)

Well, that’s a few similarities and differences between myself and some of the Wingham students. ^.^

About Arokei

I'm Juli, I'm a 15yo gamer who loves writing, music, and anime. c: If you wanna reach me, your best bet would be Skype (id: d3monhunt3rr).

Posted on October 4, 2012, in school and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Great job on this post. I liked your topic paragraph. I like how you wrote a bit about yourself. You talk a lot about Minecraft whats some other things you like about playing Mine craft? Although I put the Big Bang Theory as my favourite show I also like the old two and a half men Charlie Chen is an amazing actor. Jacob Peel

    • Thanks! :D
      I like pretty much everything about Minecraft, especially all the new mods you can try (like the Butter Mod, Tekkit Mod, etc) because it’s fun to try new things with Minecraft. I also like how they have so many different mobs, and I hope they make more. Cx
      I agree that Charlie’s a great actor, and it’s sad that he’s not a part of it anymore… It’s pretty cool that he has his own show Anger Management now, though. xD

  2. Hi Juli it’s lovely that your back in the Hive! Great job! I like how you added the name of who was most like you. I am getting a hint that you LOVE Minecraft? I don’t play, but it sounds great! What is your favorite part of working with Wingham? Looking forward to reading more of your blogs!

    • You too!
      I do indeed LOVE Minecraft. xD It’s one of my favorite games, and it’s a great way to meet new people. ^-^
      My favorite part about working with Wingham is meeting and getting to work with new people because, especially where I live, it’s not as easy to meet new people and make new friends without the internet… What’s your favorite part of working with Snow Lake?
      Can’t wait to read more on your blog too!

Leave a comment..! :D

