I’m Back!

So, I’m guessing (and kind of hoping, lol) at least somebody noticed that I haven’t been posting anything for like, the past year. The reason, is because I’m not particularly the smartest person and forgot my password. The lucky thing is though, I got back in through my old email, which I was using for this account..! So I’m saved! I posted from the new account I’d made (http://d3monhunt3rr.wordpress.com/) that I’d lost access, but I’m not sure how many people would have seen that.

Anyway, I’m back & I plan on posting more often than I used to. Music, video games, writing/books, etc. etc! Check back and/or show your friends, the more the merrier. :)

Image

This year in Mr. Fisher’s class, the Gr. 7/8 are working with the Gr.7/8 students at Turnberry Central (sorry if I spelled that wrong!) again, and it’s a blast. We just finished the book Half Brother by Kenneth Oppel, and it was a great book! Personally, I still loved The Book Thief by Markus Zusak a lot, but Half Brother was a very good read as well. Check them out, they’re both very good books.

Image
Right now, our class in Snow Lake & the kids in Wingham are re-writing a piece “What The Web Is For” by David Weinberger. This will be interesting, as it’s a rather old piece. We’re going to “new” it up. Re-write it so it suits the technology & possibilities there are through the internet. Obviously there has to be SOMETHING throughout 10 years! lol.

So… yeah. That’s what’s up! Come back soon to see anything new!! :D
Jewls out! ;D

About Arokei

I'm Juli, I'm a 15yo gamer who loves writing, music, and anime. c: If you wanna reach me, your best bet would be Skype (id: d3monhunt3rr).

Posted on May 5, 2012, in about me, school and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Juli, I am glad that you liked the book because I did too! I think it was really interesting to compare “project Nim” to “Half Brother.” After reading “Half Brother” and watching “ Project Nim” which chimp did you think was treated better? Zan or Nim? Why?

  2. Hey, it is Tanner! I am with you on that The Book Thief was a really good book, and I don’t think anything can top that. Also it is a blast! You are right that people should check these books out. I am wondering what the your 1st picture is on your post?

    • Hey Tanner!
      Yeah, I really thought The Book Thief was a great book. xD
      The first picture is Emily (she’s Mintryte) & I playing Minecraft on a modded server, this thing called Hack/Mine. I think it’s pretty cool xD

Leave a comment..! :D

