The Music Of Mexico

This post is going to be focused upon music and the country of Mexico.  The reason I chose Mexico as my country is because I know people that live there, as I do in Kuwait, as well. I also enjoy the research I’ve done on both countries, though less has been looked up on Mexico than on Kuwait, due to the fact that Mexico is so close, and friends of mine have been there, as well.  Alas, the following is presented as The Music Of Mexico, my blog post…

Mexico is the country which presents the most Spanish music and entertainment.
Mexican pop was limited to Latin America until the mid – 1990’s, when an interest towards this pop music increased after Luis Miguel’s, Selena’s, Thalía’s and Paulina Rubio’s debuts before the mainstream USA audience.

Mexican rock music, often referred to in Mexico as rock nacional (“national rock”), originated in the 1950’s with covers of standards by Chuck Berry, Elvis Presley and The Everly Brothers, among others, bands such as Los Rebeldes Del Rock, Los Locos Del Ritmo, Los Crazy Boys, Los Nómadas, and Javier Bátiz soon rose with original compositions, also in English a lot.

The Indian flute, conch shell, and hueheutl (a drum) were the primary instruments used in playing pre – Hispanic Mexican music. When the Spaniards came, they introduced other types of music.
The music that most typifies the Mexican spirit would, most people would say, be the mariachi, which is virtually all kinds of music played during weddings. The instruments used are the harp, violin, trumpets, vihuela, and the guitarra de golpe (a five string guitar – like instrument that was tuned differently).

So, that concludes my blog post on Mexican music. I hope that you enjoyed what you’ve read here. I’ll show you some pictures of different dancing styles from the music of Mexico below…

About Arokei

I'm Juli, I'm a 15yo gamer who loves writing, music, and anime. c: If you wanna reach me, your best bet would be Skype (id: d3monhunt3rr).

Posted on January 14, 2011, in countries, music, school and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I was suggested this web site by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my difficulty. You are incredible! Thanks!

Leave a comment..! :D

