First They Came… (Remix)

This is a remix poem of Martin Neimoller’s poem, here’s a link to it:

http://www.veni.com/articles/firsttheycameforme.html

And now, presenting to you, my remix of Martin Neimoller’s poem, First They Came:

First they crushed the Jocks,
And I did not speak out –
Because I was not a Jock.

Then they came for the Cheerleaders,
And I did not speak out –
Because I was not a Cheerleader.

Then they came for the Nerds,
And I did not speak out –
Because I was not a Nerd.

Then they terrorized me –
And there was no one left to speak for me.

The reason I picked those groups of people is because they are sort of true for me. I am not a Jock. I am not a Cheerleader. I am not a Nerd. I am me.
I also picked the things that happened to the groups of people because Jocks do get crushed, not bullied. Cheerleaders do get humiliated, not made fun of. Nerds do get threatened, not teased. I do get terrorized, not frightened. I made my poem sort of, but not entirely, true to my life.

About Arokei

I'm Juli, I'm a 15yo gamer who loves writing, music, and anime. c: If you wanna reach me, your best bet would be Skype (id: d3monhunt3rr).

Posted on November 19, 2010, in poetry, school and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment..! :D

